Cherish what you’ve got

Because when it’s gone, it’s very painful.

How do I know?

Here’s one example:

Warrior fighting for his life 

Even LANDLORDS are affected in Montana!

So……you may be sitting there thinking “What has Montana got to do with Colorado?”

Well folks, it has everything to do with Colorado. Politically, legislatively, AND in the medical cannabis movement.

If you have followed politics in both of these states for any period of time, you will find that CO and MT are very close in many areas. Of closest interest is the whole Agricultural realm, and many state and government practices and lawmaking.

In the midwest, these two states really have the most in common, from terrain, to weather, to agriculture, livestock, water policy. I could go on and on.

Our politicians and state governments interact – and look to each other for solutions, and feedback. In many political realms, you will see them parallel, and in many instances, MT follows CO legislation within a 5 year window.

Right now – what I wouldn’t personally give to have the problems Colorado has in Montana. From the Beinor case, to the Walsh letters, to the banking issues.

I WISH we had your problems in Montana.

You may think I’m crazy for saying that, but try losing access sometime. Walk a mile in the shoes of a Montana providor or patient….it brings it all into perspective.

Do you have any idea how many folks are affected in Montana?

We had 24 raids in ONE DAY (March 14, 2011 to be exact) in a political move to push repeal through our statehouse.

Those folks are all facing their charges now, and families are being devastated.

Our lawsuit is underway, and we go to court April 30, 2012 to see if we get damaged further. or maybe some relief.

In my opinion, with how Montana’s new law is written, no matter how one interprets it – there is NO WAY to operate and function legally. There is a loophole in there one way or another to screw Montanans, and increase crime rates.

Please see new law detailed out here: See how Montana got screwed

SO – folks

CHERISH WHAT YOU’VE GOT!

I hope this will help some of you understand my views in Colorado, and why I have taken the path I have with Colorado and Montana Connect Magazines.

What happened in Montana REALLY opened my eyes, and shaped my view on how I operate and handle things. I am  “conservative with a liberal flair” and I have been all of  my adult life.

There are quite a few of us out here – and more and more are coming into the fold every day.

That’s why I have the approach to marketing I have. The attention to public view, from an objective perspective.

The world is watching Colorado – what you folks DO matters!

And folks across the nation watch……some are literally dying to get into Colorado.

I know – we just “imported” our first patient last week, from Florida. A seriously ill Crohn’s patient.

That story will be shared soon……

I meant what I said about increasing registry numbers. We have a HUGE base to draw from in Colorado – and even more from out of state who see Colorado as THE place to be.

After my experience in Montana and Colorado – that’s what I tell folks too. At least until we get Montana straightened out.

I share my experience there. The beauty of the industry – the safety of the patients.

What we have going on in Colorado is not only beautiful, it is history.

Please folks….cherish it. Exemplify the spirit of the Pioneer……lead.

You have the lead – please – act local – think GLOBAL.

So many people around the world are watching.

WIN that Beinor case – and fight for Boulder.

Please stay tuned for a story from Boulder too – there are HUGE problems in the city – and we must rally.

CHERISH what you’ve got – for it is ever so painful to lose…….

Leave a Reply

